top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Urgent

Today my student put a stamp on my arm that says in bright blue letters: URGENT.

Take a deep breath, here we go! Eight weeks... Eight WEEKS until I close this chapter of my life. After two years in Amman, Jordan, and four years in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, I am leaving the Middle East and moving to Asia! Bandung, Indonesia, here I come!

Everything is urgent right now. There is an urgency to finishing my time here well, to completing all my work, to packing up my home. But there is also a leaning into the next chapter. I so long to take a peak! The feeling is so strong sometimes it is like getting a shove from behind that makes me almost stumble.

Other times, I drag my feet, not wanting to leave. I am re-reading the pages of my time in this wonderful, wild, and welcoming part of the world and I am not yet ready to turn the page.

I am excited for you to join me on this adventure as I figure out how to leave Saudi Arabia (I have heard it is not easy!) and move to Indonesia.

bottom of page